Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Morris, MD Mar 11, 2016

Dr Benesh is always available when I call with a problem. Once I called on the weekend with a serious health problem, he got me through the night and saw me early in the morning. His advice in Loosing weight helped me loose 36 pounds in less than a year. I have been a patient for over 20 years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Edie, MD Mar 9, 2016

Dr. Benesh has been our family physician for many years and I have a great deal of trust and respect for him. He always spends the time to explain and make suggestions when I need him to. He is extremely knowledgable especially about cardiology questions. I have several family members that have had heart issues. Dr. Benesh is a doctor I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a competent physician.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Sherry, MD Mar 24, 2014

Just wanted to say Dr. Benesh is the most thorough, compassionate, caring, Doctor I have ever known. Hoping he stays in his practice for a very long time and Obamacare does not drive him too crazy !

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Michael, MD Feb 21, 2014

Dr.Benesh is always fabulous.. I called the office the other day with a question and he answered the phone.. Since when does that happen... ??

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Frederick, MD Feb 14, 2014

Dr. Benesh has been my primary doctor for 30 years. I would not change doctors for anything in this world. He has kept me alive and well and I always look forward to seeing him. He knows me like a book and has never failed to be there for me or to let me know about my conditions immediately by phone and written details. I would not have any other primary doctor in my lifetime and that is a fact!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Dr. Michelle, MD Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Samuel Benesh has been in my family for at least 30 years. Many years ago my mother was suffering from rheumatic heart condition and diabetes. My sister and I searched high and low for a doctor who could not only oversee her heart condition but also her diabetes. Dr. Benesh came highly recommended by a friend telling us, Dr. Benesh is a good doctor and he had a wonderful personality. Through the years many of my family members became Dr. Benesh's patients. What I really love about him (notice I used the word love) is that he continued to study and research new advancements in science and in the medical field. If there's a medical issue that I are dealing with, Dr. Benesh will not hesitate to refer me to a reliable specialist. I remember when I was having a specific problem, Dr. Benesh said, I have 2 doctors who I feel are excellent in this area, however, one has great bedside manners, the other doesn't. You can take your pick. Of course I picked the first. I can call him anytime of the day or night and he will always be available. At the end of my Mother's life, she had to have a heart val replacement. While she was hospitalized Dr. Benesh had every top specialist in Sinai and Hopkins assist in her care. He was wonderful. At the end, Dr. Benesh sent a contribution to the United Negro College Fund in my Mother's name. How often do we hear that our doctors are not only competent but also kind. Well I have one and Dr. Benesh is the one. Dr. Michelle Harris Bondima

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Gloria, MD Feb 9, 2014

My experience with Dr. Benesh : Everyone gave up on me and told my family I was going to die. They called in hospice and was sending me to a place to die. Dr. Benesh found me Dr. Katlic in Sinai Hospital to operate on me. That was in August 2013. I am now in my Florida vacation place very much alive and feeling well thanks to Dr. Benesh not giving up . I am very indebted to Dr. Benesh for my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

David, MD Feb 8, 2014

DR. B.....what a guy! I first met the good doctor when he was I guess you would call him an intern with my doctor at the time Dr Stienberg, and have been with him ever since. He has always been there when I needed him for his service or advice. I will do NOTHING without consulting Dr Benesh first. To me, his word is all that I need. Would I recommend this doctor to others....in a heart beat David Weiner

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Alma, MD Feb 7, 2014

Dear Dr. Benesh, You have done so much for me that I could go on writing for pages and pages. However, I will take just one example of your compassion and caring. Starting in January of 2013, I developed blood clots on two different occasions in my left calf after two separate complete knee replacement surgeries. These complications happened even though I was taking warfarin exactly as prescribed and was following all the eating protocols recommended with this medication. Dr. Benesh, you took a lot of time and went to a lot of trouble to research Xarelto, a new blood thinner, that you determined might be a better choice for me. You went to the trouble of finding out if my mitral valve repair would disqualify me from being a candidate for this medication. Fortunately, I was able to switch from Warfarin to Xarelto. Once you determined that I could take this medication, you contacted all of my other doctors--the orthopedic surgeon, the vascular surgeon, the cardiologist, and the doctor who takes care of my asthma-- to explain your recommendation. They all agreed with you. I can't even imagine how much time you took to speak with everyone. And, the Xarelto worked. I just stopped taking the Xarelto last month after being on it for about ten months. I had no more problems with blood clots, thanks to you. And I am now back in the gym three time a week, continuing to work on my strength and conditioning. Thank you Dr. Benesh, not only for the help with the Xarelto, but for all you have done to help me be my best. I am truly grateful to have yo for my doctor..

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Sheli, MD Feb 6, 2014

There are so many wonderful things to say about Dr. Benesh as he has been my physician as well as my husband and Dad's for 30+ years. Since being affiliated with MDVIP we NEVER have to wait to be seen, my texts and emails are answered immediately and in fact, he encourages me to text him. If I need a prescription refill and I am not in a rush I will tell him it's not urgent and he immediately texts back done! Even something trivial that I may have heard on the news will always receive an expedient reply. He is an amazing physician who truly cares and takes all the time necessary to answer our questions and provide whatever medical care is necessary. He exemplifies what an MDVIP doctor-patient relationship is by always being there for us!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Ellen, MD Feb 6, 2014

I have been very fortunate to have Dr. Samuel Benesh as my physician for the last 27 years. His kindness, compassion, knowledge, and thoroughness in care is second to none. Thank you, as always, Dr. Benesh for all you do. You are greatly appreciated.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Samuel I. Benesh, MD

Frederick Feb 2, 2013

Yes. For the last 25-30 years, he has helped me fight diabetes and all of my problems regarding getting older, but keeping me alive and in good health. He is not only my physician, but a friend that always welcomes me and likes my banter. We have an unusual relationship and I enjoy being his patient. He has fulfilled all the requirement necessary to promote my good health and keep me alive and well. I would not have any other physician and recommend his highly!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.