Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

Duane, NV Mar 8, 2016

Since retiring I've had a few little setbacks in my health. For example,I fell out of a truck,I smashed my finger few years ago I injured my elbow. All small little accidents but the doctor is very attentive and careful in deciding what route I should take to return to health. He surprisingly keeps abreast of all my medical concerns and is very interested in my well being.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

Stanley, NV Feb 10, 2015

Listens to my complaints and worries. Good sense of humor. Easy-goimg

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

Sharon, NV Feb 24, 2014

I am fortunate to be one of Dr. Copeland's patients. I have been with him for fourteen years and am very happy. Having the security within, knowing that you have a capable and current physician who you know you can count on to be available and with you in an emergency is what we search for in a physician. I have all of this with Dr. Copeland. He has helped me through many issues and one I always remember when I think of him. I had an event, which I thought could be a pending heart attach when working in Laughlin one day. I jumped in the car and drove back to Las Vegas (stupid decision), because I wanted Dr. Copeland to take care of me. I arrived at the hospital emergency about 9:30 PM.. He was right there. He was at my bedside and taking control of the situation. An angiogram showed that I had an aortic artery spasm. Dr. Copeland made me feel completely secure and let me know that he was there for me. He and I quip a bit during some of our appointments, which makes visits with him even more enjoyable, but there is never any question as to who is in charge, that he knows what is going on with me and has an eye to keeping me as healthy as he can. I am grateful to have him for my physician and certainly wish him the best always. Congrartulations, Dr. Copeland!! I hope that you are surprised. Sharon Goldstrohm

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

Raymond, NV Feb 20, 2014

Dr Copeland has been a very committed and concerned person in my Health Care. He is very dependable and knowledgeable about my years of retirement Health Care!! I am pleased to have him as my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

N S, CA Feb 18, 2014

I am writing this on behalf of my father, Paul Stotland. He lived and the Dr practices in Las Vegas, NV. Dr. Copeland took care of my father for many years. The doctor and he had a special relationship, and dad truly relied on Dr Copeland to either take of the issue personally, or to refer him to a specialist. Sadly, Dad passed away last year, but I am sure that Dr Copeland was instrumental in keeping him alive for as long as he did. Otherwise, Dad would likely have left us much earlier than he did. Dad was over 94 when he finally went to be with my Mom who had died 10 years earlier. As I also see an MDVIP physician, and because Dr Copeland is a member of MDVIP he would see me as a patient if necessary when I was in the geographical area, as I live in another state. At times it was necessary for me to speak with Dr Copeland about my Dad, and he was very helpful. While Dad may not have liked that I did this, Dr Copeland knew that it was in my Dad's best interests. I truly thank him for that.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

CHARLES, NV Feb 10, 2014

I WAS RELEASED FROM SUNRISE EMERGENCY ROOM WITH MY DIASTOLIC BLOOD PRESSURE OF 99 ON A SATURDAY. SUNDAY MORNING I WAS UNABLE TO ANSWER A QUESTION FROM MY WIFE, AND NOT ABLE TO DRESS MYSELF. MY WIFE CALLED DR. COPELAND ON HIS CELL PHONE AND HE WAS GOING THROUGH A CAR WASH AT THAT TIME. HE TOLD HER TO GET ME OVER TO MOUNTAIN VIEW HOSPITAL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AND WE MET HIM OVER AT THE HOSPITAL AND HE TOOK CHARGE OF MY IMMEDIATE CARE NEEDS AND I WAS RELEASED 11 DAYS LATER. IT IS NICE TO HAVE A DOCTOR TO GET IN TOUCH WITH ON A SUNDAY AND NOT AN ANSWERING SERVICE SAY# CALL 911.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

MARILYN AND RALPH, NV Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Copeland is a extremely caring individual, who is available around the clock, 7-days a week. Our trust in his care, his extreme cautions towards any drug prescriptions - we value the most. We value his kander and knowledge base in educating us to be proactive. We left a doctor 1800 away to switch to Dr. Copeland, and could not be happier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

Bob, NV Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Copeland' s reputation as a skilled physician and his accessibility were key factors in joining the MD/VIP program. He has been a major influence with several physical related issues which have greatly strengthened our confidence in him. Of particular note is his personality. Very engaging, very comforting!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

demetra, NV Feb 9, 2014

I have another Doctor in the past that I thought was caring about my health and even was a member of the MDVIP organization. My body was hurting and my doctor kept telling me cancer does not hurt and would not do further testing as I requested. I ended up with stage 3 breast cancer and she still would not do anything. I went to Doctor Lawrence Copeland and he helped me thru all the five times I had to go to the hospital with complications from my chemo. He came every time I called him or contacted the hospital with instructions. He is very thorough and compassionate to your needs. I feel very lucky to have found him for my primary doctor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

Dennis, NV Feb 8, 2014

Thanks for your suggestions on the skin problem I have Its almost gone.. Just want to say I trust your decisions Fight On

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

David, NV Feb 7, 2014

My wife, Sandra and I are very happy with Dr. Copeland. He is very knowledgeable and has a good sense of humor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence S. Copeland, MD

Elaine, NV Feb 7, 2014

Confidence is my story! With Dr. Copeland, I always feel confident that I am receiving the best medical care available anywhere, and I always feel confident that he will see me and/or talk to me right away anytime I have a concern.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.