Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Richard O. Brower Jr., MD

Dennis, PA Apr 10, 2017

Its been a couple of years since my wife and I joined Dr. Brower's practice and we could not be happier. He and his staff are prompt and courteous and his bedside manner is outstanding. He always makes you feel like nothing is too much trouble to explain. On more than one occasion he has taken out his colored pens to draw on the exam table paper like a teacher on a blackboard to help me understand an orthopedic injury, etc. He has a deep knowledge base on the many medical conditions we face as we get older. One terrific physician!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard O. Brower Jr., MD

MARY ANN AND ANTON, PA Mar 30, 2017

HE AND HIS STAFF ARE ALWAYS THERE FOR US !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard O. Brower Jr., MD

Rosemary, PA Mar 28, 2017

It is now 4 years since Dr. Brower became a MDVIP physician. My father (age 97) and I joined him as he entered hisnew practice. His approach to medicine is the same now as it was when we first met him in his private practice over 25 years ago. We continue to see him as needed for any health issues that arise. He always takes as much time as needed to listen, examine, diagnose and treat us regardless of the day or hour of the week. He is there 24/7 and we would truly be lost without him. All the staff are terrific and I have known them just as long. We consider ourselves blessed to have him as our primary care physician. Beyond his professional qualifications and extensive medical experience in Internal Medicine he is simply a kind, genuine, compassionate and thoughtful human being and I believe that is what makes him so incredibly special. He and his staff are a rare find. Thank you Dr. Brower,

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard O. Brower Jr., MD

Rosemary, PA Feb 11, 2015

My family has been seeing Dr.Brower for over 20 years. He has always been the most caring, intelligent and responsive physician I've known. As an R.N., I am quite familiar with all the pros and cons of the health care system. He has always given 100 to his patients even prior to joining MDVIP, however, under no circumstances would we ever have left his practice, he when he joined MDVIP, so did we. I have used his personal MDVIP cellphone on multiple occasions since we joined and he always answers immediately. He has always conveyed a deep caring for his patients and even though he used to have a wait time, no one complained because when it was your 'turn, he spent as much time as needed with you for your problems. The difference now is that his practice is smaller and there is no waiting time and I can contact him personally over the cellphone. I have texted him and sent him pictures. Recently my 95 year old father was extremely ill and needed to be hospitalized for 10 days. Dr Brower played a critical role in his recovery and thanks to his attention to my Dad, my 95 year old Dad has recovered 100 from an extremely serious medical condition. I moved 1 hour away 21 years ago and have only used Dr Brower as my primary physician. He's simply the best there is!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Richard O. Brower Jr., MD

John J., PA Feb 8, 2015

After a fall that resulted in a broken hip, Dr. Brower greeted me at Bryn Mawr Hospital as I arrived 11:30 P.M., he is a dedicated passionate doctor. I couldn't be more pleased having him as my physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Richard O. Brower Jr., MD

Virginia, PA Feb 27, 2014

From the late 1980's when I became a patient of Dr. Brower, I realized that I was being cared for by a physician who was much more than an ordinary doctor. I have appreciated his knowledge, wisdom, faithfulness to visit me when I was hospitalized, and professional but very caring manner. He guided my husband and me through various serious illnesses and is a special friend. Where else can you find an extraordinary doctor who speaks French!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Richard O. Brower Jr., MD

Steven, PA Feb 7, 2014

Dr. Brower detected my prostate cancer, early on and strongly encouraged me to take the corrective action of surgery. I had successful robotic surgery one year ago with complete success. I thank Dr. Brower for possibly saving me from the lifethreatening possibility of prostate cancer, which took my father. He is a thorough and excellent doctor who takes the time to explain all aspects of care.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.