Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Boris Kerzner, MD

Jean, MD Feb 25, 2015

Dr. Kerzner has been there when I needed him! Last year when I suffered unexpected pulmonary embolisms, he went well beyond the call of duty to see I received needed care. On my discharge from the hospital, he has helped me establish a regime for recovery and to avoid further similar assaults. This year he noted skin changes, that I had not noticed, and referred me to a dermatologist. She found two forms of skin cancers, including a melanoma. The cancers have been successfully removed. When I have needed tweaks to my medication, he with his exceptional assistant have timely responded with directions for appropriate changes. I greatly appreciate having a physician and his assistant who know me and are so responsive in assisting me to maintain my functionality and health as I age and experience additional challenges!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Boris Kerzner, MD

Martin, MD Feb 24, 2015

Always responsive, calls back even if out of town. Provided crucial medical leadership as my wife developed a rare neurological condition.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Boris Kerzner, MD

EDMUND, MD Feb 27, 2014

Dr. Kerzner (Boris) and I have been Dr/patient for more years than I care to remember. We inherited each other from Drs. Al Himmelfarb and Leon Kassel starting more than 50 years ago. Our meetings moved from office to office and sometimes hospital to hospital. I got the ok from him from year to year that it was alright for me to schedule another appointment for the next year, even though I had some doubts. I trust this opinion although with my usual doubts. Like me , I hope he keeps on trucking. His choice of assistant, Mary Beth, is part of my successful maintenance.. May she also keep on trucking. We need a Yankee fan in the office.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Boris Kerzner, MD

Jean, MD Feb 23, 2014

Dr Kerzner has been my physician for many years. He is familiar with not only my ailments, but my preferences and quirks. When I recently suffered an unexpected and dangerous onslaught with pulmonary emboli, he went well beyond a call of duty to get me to go to an emergency room. He assured me further complications could ensue that I must seek emergency care.He was right. He followed up with the emergency room physicians and the hospital's consulting physicians. His persistence assured at the least my recovery (I was able to even return to work within a month of discharge) and very possibly my survival. His efforts are greatly appreciated. I am sure I couldn't find another physician more dedicated to his patients well being. I am very grateful for his outstanding care!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Boris Kerzner, MD

Carollee, MD Feb 13, 2014

Boris Kerzner is the perfect example of an MDVIP physician. Kind, caring, pro-active, professional, always accessible, good sense of humor, wonderful follow up, and most of all competent beyond measure.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Boris Kerzner, MD

ALAN, MD Feb 9, 2014

THERE ARE SO MANY STORIES THAT IT WOULD FILL A VOLUMN. dR. k HAS BEEN OUR MDVIP PHYSICIAN FOR MANY YEARS AND WHENEVER I CALL HIM HE IS THERE FOR US. HE HAS ANSWERED HIS PHONE WHILE HE WAS IN THE MIDWEST AT A MEDICAL CONFERENCE AND EVEN WHEN HE WAS IN SWITZERLAND. HE PROFESSIONAL DEMEANOR AND BEDSIDE MANNER CANNOT BE EXCEEDED. HE IS THE GREATEST AND BOTH MY WIFE AND I AGREE ON EVERYTHING IN THIS REVIEW. WE WOULD NEVER THINK OF HAVING ANOTHER PHYSICIAN.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Boris Kerzner, MD

David, MD Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Kerzner has taken the time to consultant with me on healthy eating and exercise habits to be able to spend a long and healthy life with my granddaughter. And that advise has certainly helped me change my life style. Thanks Dr. Kerzner.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Boris Kerzner, MD

linda, MD Feb 8, 2014

He has always been a phone call away and physically available when needed, giving us a sense of well being

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Boris Kerzner, MD

Stacie, MD Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Kerzner is an exceptional doctor. For starters, he is a great listener. He is empathic and knows how to calm anxiety in the face of illness. He is always available and responsive to my needs, whether it is to address concerns by telephone, see me in the office, obtain information from another doctor, or call in prescriptions on weekends. I feel like I could not be in better hands. He cares for the entire person and is everything a an excellent doctor should be.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
No results found.