Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

James M. Hochwalt, MD

Marvin, OH Mar 30, 2017

I believe Dr. James Hochwalt became my internist his first year of practice; some 26 years ago. I've followed Jim to another Internist Group and then to MDVIP. I have a great relationship with Jim and value the time he can spend with me because of the MDVIP practice. Most importantly I trust his judgment regarding my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

John R., OH Mar 29, 2017

We have the best doctor any one could ask for. He has there for us through some difficult times. Always referred us to the best doctors to deal with special problems. He and his staff are all special people and make you feel you are part of their family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

Mary Louise, OH Mar 29, 2017

It has been a blessing to have Jim as my physician even before MDVIP. My husband (who is now deceased) and I were so pleased with the care and personal attention we have received during the years. I really depend on his guidance with my health, although I probably cause him a bit of frustration with my numbers!!. Also, the office staff could not be my friendly and helpful. Thank you all for your attention both on the phone and in the office.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

Amanda, OH Mar 21, 2017

I am most appreciative for the attention and care I receive from Dr. Hochwalt. He is attentive to details, he listens as I share my concerns, and he always responds in a manner that if respectful and beneficial. His recommendations have always resulted in improvement of my overall health.I feel that I have the very best physician, one I can trust to help me maintain a healthy body.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

Thomas, OH Feb 9, 2015

I cannot imagine life without Dr. James Hochwalt, his associate doctors, and the MDVIP network. When you experience an emergency, and really feel vulnerable, you need immediate response and the connections that MDVIP doctors can provide. When Dr. Hochwalt chose to pursue the MDVIP path, I didn't hesitate to join him. On more than a few occasions I have marveled at what a wise decision this was for me and for my wife. As we grow older, we rest assured that we maintain our health in part because Dr. Hochwalt is a most valuable source for information, research, personal attention, and commitment. He knows what we need and how to persuade us to act on his suggestions. I hear many of my friends talk of negative experiences with their health care providers, and I am so grateful that I am a patient of Dr. Hochwalt. I never have to worry about being steered in the wrong direction. I know that I have one of the best doctors in this country. And I'm glad that he's younger than me, so that hopefully he'll always be around to take care of me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

Linda, OH Feb 9, 2015

Every day I am reminded of how fortunate I am to be a patient of Dr. James Hochwalt. I am blessed with great health and no aches or pains. Every day is an opportunity for me to spend time the way that I choose, with no limitations. I am confident that if I encounter any medical difficulties or challenges, Dr. Hochwalt is a mere phone call away. I rest assured that he will respond immediately to my call for help, and he will guide me toward rebalancing and/or regaining my healthy plateau. He always listens intently to my ideas and my beliefs, and gently encourages me to pursue various medical tests that are necessary for my continued health. It's a priceless feeling to know that you are in the best medical hands that are available. I only wish that all of my friends could be this fortunate.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

Robert, OH Feb 7, 2015

I am grateful to have Jim as my healthcare quarterback!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

John, OH Feb 6, 2015

I contribute my good health to the care I have received from Dr. Hochwalt over the years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

John and Cathie, OH Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Hochwalt has been a blessing to our family dealing with all the health problems Cathie has encountered these past several years. During this time he has always found the correct solution to the problem, recommended the best doctors to deal with treating the situation or for surgery. During our travels he has always been available by phone for council and recommendations for treatment. Through our yearly physical with him we have been able to improve our health with diet, exercise and weight control. He is easy to talk to and discuss and recommend measures to improve any situation we have had problems with. Cathie and I highly recommend Dr. Hochwalt to anyone who asks us about our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

Fran, OH Feb 23, 2014

It has been our pleasure and good fortune to have Dr. Hochwalt as our Primary Care Doctor for almost 8 years. During that period, we have always found him to be caring, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and available. One incident comes to mind that shows the support we have received from Dr. Hochwalt. A little over 5 years ago, Dave went to see Dr. Hochwalt about a growth he had discovered in his chest. Dr. Hochwalt immediately said it had to come out, and sent Dave to a surgeon that specialized in this procedure. The day after the procedure, the surgeon called to tell us that cancer cells had been found in the growth. Needless to say, we were shocked and didn't know where to turn. Thirty minutes later, Dr. Hochwalt, while on vacation, called to tell us that he had made appointments for the additional testing required and had arranged for Dave to see an oncologist that he believed would be the best fit for Dave. This phone call from Dr. Hochwalt made all the difference in the world to us. All of a sudden there was a plan, a path to move forward to recovery, and we knew we were not alone. There was somebody on our side that took charge and knew exactly what needed to be done. As it turned out, Dave had Stage 2 Breast Cancer, but now, as a result of the surgery and chemotherapy treatments, we are happy to report that he has been cancer-free for over 5 years. Dr. Hochwalt has always been there for us whenever we had a question or concern. In this case, he gave us confidence that Dave was going to be just fine, and we believe this confidence was important to Dave's recovery. To our way of thinking, we could not have a better primary care doctor. Thank you Dr. Hochwalt!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

John and Nancy, OH Feb 23, 2014

Dr. James Hochwalt Not only our Doctor,but our psychologist,confident, and our friend.He is the smartest man I have ever met. I have remembered all the suggestions and decisions he had made regarding my staying well.There are many things we could do with the mdvip fee ,but my husband and I feel that staying with mdvip and Dr Hochwalt is an investment in our future. Thank you Dr. Hochwalt ,we feel very blessed to have you in our lives.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
James M. Hochwalt, MD

Janet, OH Feb 23, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Jim's prior to his joining MD VIP. Dr Jim let us (my husband and I) know he was going to join MD VIP. My husband and I responded right away that we would go with him because he was such a great doctor! My husband and I travel a lot, Dr Jim has keep us well as we travel and have traveled to many parts of the world. As you can see in the attached photo that we are standing by the leaning tower of Pisa/Italy. For me personally I had colon surgery several years ago and had some ongoing annoying problems after having the surgery which the colon surgeon was not really interested in trying to resolve, but Dr Jim hung in there with me looking for a solution to the problem and working hard to made the problem better. I feel that I have a fantastic relationship with Dr Jim. We can listen to each other and he knows that I am very much into taking care of myself and being healthy.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.