Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Andrew E. Wise, MD

Rae, VA Mar 28, 2017

He is the best! I only wish he was certified in all medical fields and then I could go to him for everything. And, if any of his patients say otherwise, they must have a problem with the truth. I cannot imagine not having him as my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Barbara, VA Mar 20, 2017

I can assuredly say that I have all the confidence in the world in Dr. Wise. He is very compassionate and treats me as one of the family. Some times he knows how I feel without even asking. I am very fortunate to have him as my doctor and I think God for making him part of my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Vernon, VA Oct 28, 2014

Dr. Wise has always provide outstanding service to my wife and me. He explains what is taking place during yearly checkups. Also discuss your health issues and discuss your lab results in detail. explaining what each result that need to be watched an if any correct action need to be taken to improve the result.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Barbara, VA Oct 13, 2014

My daughter introduced me to Dr. Wise over 20 years ago and he has been my physician since that day. He always takes his time when I have had office visits and he listens very carefully to my complaints. There have been times that he could just look at me and tell me what was wrong. He is soft spoken,so kind and compassionate and treats you as though you were one of his family members. I am so lucky to have him as my physician. He even sent his nurse to my home to follow up on an office visit. Everyone knows that just doesn't happen with doctors these day. I just thank God that he is my doctor and I wish everyone was as lucky as I am to have a doctor like him.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Ron, VA Oct 12, 2014

As my blessed life has progressed through a number of medical challenges in the recent past, Dr. Wise has been a beacon of knowledge, wisdom and hope. He continues to evaluate, diagnose and treat, with accuracy, the several maladies I have faced. With the guidance of such an outstanding physician - and subsequent referrals to several specialists in their fields - I have been able to live a very healthy and well-cared-for life. I consider Andy a great friend as well as my doctor. Congratulations Doc, on, once again, being named to the list of Outstanding Physicians for 2014.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

William, VA Oct 8, 2014

Dr. Wise is outstanding in all respects. He and his staff have my complete confidence. He has taken me through numerous major medical challenges. With out Dr. Wise and his staff and my wife there is a good chance I would not be writing this note. Early in his practice he was my parent's doctor. They also had complete confidence in him as a young doctor. We Fishers are very glad Dr. Wise has been our internist these many years.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Richard, VA Mar 17, 2014

Dr. Andrew Andy Wise serves as the primary physician for both my wife and me. He was also my doctor for many years prior to his joining MDVIP, so I have known him for over 25 years. A very professional, caring and knowledgeable physician, he provides sound medical and personal living advice to ensure we remain in the best overall health possible as we advance into our senior years. He and his entire staff provide a very friendly, efficient and positive atmosphere during our routine physicals and occasional emergency visits that are actually pleasurable occasions. MDVIP is like family to us furnishing optimum preventative medicine at reasonable cost.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Gary, VA Mar 14, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Wise since he first opened his practice in Alexandria. He quickly became one of the most important people I ever knew and by far the most outstanding physicians in any field or specialty. Dr. Wise has a calm, mild presence, yet his help and guidance have been perfect for me. What luck to have found this physician!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Mary Ann, VA Mar 14, 2014

Dr. Wise is over the top! What a brilliant and wonderful MD! We love him!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Karen, VA Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Wise has been a wonderful doctor for me. He has a gentle manner and manages any health needs that I have with great care and efficiency. I am, of course, always seen on the same day that I call and never wait more that 5 minutes in his office before being taken back to an exam room. Because I have had a lot of health issues before I came to Dr. Wise, it is a great comfort to me to know that I have a doctor that I have such tremendous confidence and respect.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Austin, VA Feb 20, 2014

Andy Wise was my primary care physician for several years before he joined the MDVIP network. He had helped me through several significant health challenges and knew my history well, so I decided to remain with him when he joined MDVIP. That's one decision I will never regret. In short, Dr. Wise is always available when I need him. I love being able to see him on short notice when necessary, that I hear directly from him when he has test results, that I can easily communicate with him via phone or secure email, and that every time we speak I know he's considering my full medical history. It's like having a doctor who's also a friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Andrew E. Wise, MD

Charles, VA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Wise reduced my blood pressure and cholesterol. They are now perfect. My wife and I are building a home in Myrtle Beach, SC. Can Dr. Wise move down there with us?

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.