Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mark J. Chyna, MD

Audrey, IL Feb 6, 2015

My physician is smart, personable, responsible and great at being a partner with me in managing my health. I even seem to be getting better even though I am going to be 80!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Barbara, IL Apr 6, 2014

Just want to send a thank you to Dr. Chyna for the great care he takes of my mom. He always spends a great deal of time with her and addresses all of her concerns. He was also wonderful with my father that passed away from alzheimers. He would come out and help my mom get my dad in the car and when my father was not able to come to the office he would even come to the house and make house calls! That is unheard of now a days! Our whold family is thankful for the care Dr. Chyna provides.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Sandra, IL Mar 15, 2014

I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Mark Chyna as my primary doctor. My previous Internist of over 30 years retired and I knew his shoes would be a hard act to follow! I knew I had to find another caring Internist to take his place. Dr. Chyna is it! Dr. Chyna makes me feel that my health is important to him. He is knowledgeable, always efficient in answering my questions on the phone or email, and I have never had a problem getting an appointment right away. This to me, is what a wonderful Doctor is all about. Thanks Dr. Chyna!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Frank, IL Mar 11, 2014

Dr. Chyna has always taken the time to not only spend the needed time on my questions and concerns when I have my office visits but very dependable when I contact him by phone. Very happy with Dr. Chyna and MDVIP.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Eleanor, IL Feb 25, 2014

Dr. Chyna literally saved my life. After being passed through two doctor assembly lines and told my pain wasn't significant, Dr. Chyna persisted until he found the cause of my pain. It was a cancerous gall bladder which had increased in size to the to the size of the oncologist's fist!! Luckily it was caught just before it invaded the liver.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Victoria, IL Feb 24, 2014

I was employed at a large internal medical group for many years, with many amazing physicians. One day in 1997 my primary physician informed me that he was leaving the practice to pursue other interests and I was very sad to see him go. He was very good and my whole family was seeing him. I wasn't sure what I will do and who will be as good as him. He told me that there is a very bright young physician who joined our practice, and is looking for new patients. He recommended Dr. Mark Chyna to be my new physician. I decided to see him and I have been a patient of his for all these years. Dr. Chyna has always been there to answer my questions, care for my needs, and listen to my complaints. I am glad that I can have time to talk to him and not have to be rushed, when I have something to say. I am happy that Dr. Chyna is my Physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Sam, IL Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Chyna continues to make a positive impact on our lives. He is professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable. My wife and I are both grateful and appreciative that he has been our Doctor for six years. A credit to the Medical profession.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Isabel, IL Feb 19, 2014

Dr. Chyna and his staff provide friendly, understanding, dependable and thorough medical care. I feel better just being in the office. He listens patiently and considers my preferences. He provides relevant information for my consideration so that my health care has become a joint decision. I appreciate his patience and respect for my concerns.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Kurt, IL Feb 13, 2014

Dr Chyna is the best, not only does he take all the time needed to meet with me , discuss tests , plans and alternatives, etc. ; but is he is also caring , compassionate and very competent ! Also he is not a bad good baseball player, but not as good as I am !!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Thomas, IL Feb 9, 2014

Quite simply, my husband would not be alive today if he did not have Dr. Chyna as his physician. Brilliant diagnostician, kind and caring personality, excellent communicator, hysterical sense of humor. All that and he practices with humility. Being in his presence makes both of us feel better. We can't thank him and his staff Beth and Sandy enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

JOYCE, IL Feb 9, 2014

TRYING TO KEEP GOOD HEALTH HAS ALWAYS BEEN A PRIORITY TO ME I HAD BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. MARK CHYNA PRIOR TO THE MDVIP DR. CHYNA IS THE MOST PROFESSIONAL , KIND AND CARING PERSON THAT YOU COULD HAVE AS A PARTNER IN WORKING WITH YOUR HEALTH SO WHEN DR. CHYNA ANNOUNCED THAT HE WAS JOINING THE MDVIP GROUP IT WAS A NO BRAINER THAT I WOULD BE CONTINUING MY GREAT MEDICAL EXPERIENCE AND TRAVEL THIS JOURNEY WITH DR. CHYNA THE FEE TO HAVE THIS COVERAGE IS SO MINOR TO ME BECAUSE LIKE GOOD HEALTH YOU CANNOT BUY IT YOU HAVE TO BE AN ACTIVE PARTICIPANT IN MAKING IT HAPPEN DR CHYNA IS SO OPEN TO ALTERNATIVE IDEAS AND ALWAYS GIVING SUCH GOOD INFORMATION TO HELP A PATIENT TRY TO STAY ON TRACK WITH HEALTH ISSUES WHEN I HEAR PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT THE YEARLY FEE AND NOT WANTING TO JOIN FOR THAT REASON ONLY I FIND IT SAD BEING FROM EUROPEAN BACKROUND HEALTH WAS ALWAYS A NUMBER 1 PRIORITY IN MY FAMILY I CHERISH DR CHYNA AND HIS PROFESSIONAL STAFF SO MUCH AND I HOPE THAT THEY KNOW HOW BLESSED I FEEL TO HAVE THEM AS MY TEAM

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark J. Chyna, MD

Donna, IL Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Chyna gets me! He understands me! It takes him only a second to figure out my thoughts and how I'm feeling. The response to calls is beyond my expectations. My whole family are patients of his and he took exceptional care of my 102 year old grandma up until her dying day. The service is excellent and it is always a pleasure to walk in to the office. Having him for my Dr. is a comforting feeling

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.