Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Claire P. Katz, MD

Doris, FL Feb 12, 2015

Dr Katz is the first doctor I have ever had that really listens to & cares about me. She is a very patient, caring & compassionate person that I can talk to about all my concerns. My last visit with her was my introduction to insulin. The thought of sticking a needle into my stomach was more than I had bargained for but she patiently talked me into doing it. It took sometime but finally I shut my eyes & jabbed it in. No other doctor I have ever been to would have had the time or the patience to be so understanding of my dread of sticking a needle into my own flesh. Now I am doing it daily without giving it another thought & I have Dr Katz to thank. She is a wonderful Doctor!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

M. Doreen, AK Apr 25, 2014

As a snow bird,I thought I did not need a Dr in FL until this year when all my chronic health issues went haywire and I could not get an apt. with any physician within two weeks.Fortunately, my husband is an MDVIP member and insisted that I join.Within 24 hrs, I was linked up with the most knowledgeable efficient and caring physician I could ever find.Dr. Claire Katz not only allayed my fears ,she came up with some great ideas to help me get my diabetes and hypertension under control. Thanks Dr Katz and MDVIP, I can honestly say you saved my life.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

Gale, FL Feb 22, 2014

I was caregiver for my mother that passed in December of 2012 and still am for my sister with downs syndrome going to the doctor was such a dreaded experience. We would sit in the waiting room for hours, getting lab results was impossible. We were extremely frustrated, I have limited time because I am a small business owner as well. I reached out to a friend that happens to be a physicians wife and she recommended Doctor Katz. I made an appointment and could not believe what pleasant experience it was. The staff actually cared about her and our questions were answered they called quickly with lab results. I felt rich like I had won the lottery! I switched my sister and myself over to doctor Katz immediately as well. Over the years mom was in and out of the hospital doctor Katz was always there for us day or night never making us feel as though we were a bother no matter when I would have to call. When she became a MDVIP doctor she knew my sister was a limited income so she continued to car for her under what she calls a scholarship. My son became ill two years ago with MS she saw him right away and made sure he was pointed in the right direction even though he was not her patient. She admitted him and cared for him. Life is not easy being a caregiver but having doctor Katz in our life makes it so much more easily handled. She always fills out whatever forms I need and helps in any way she can. We don't just have her for a doctor she truly is a friend that we can count on.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

Beverly, FL Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Katz is not only my physician but also provides careful care and attention to both my husband's mother and my mother, 92 and 95 years of age respectively. It is a big responsibility for her and we know that we can depend upon her and come to her and her excellent staff with our concerns. In this uncertain age of medical care we are very grateful for the services that Dr. Katz and MDVIP provide.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

Cynthia, FL Feb 15, 2014

I finally have found a Doctor who listens to me and is eager to address any and all issues that I talk to her about. I believe Dr. Katz to be the best Physician I have ever used. I love being an MDVIP patient. When I had the flu last year, Dr. Katz answered the phone on a Saturday when her office was closed and called in medication so that I could get some relief. My last Doctor would never return calls and when in need I would be told to go to an urgent care center or a hospital emergency room. I LOVE MY DR. CLAIRE KATZ...she is awesome!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

Myrtle, MD Feb 10, 2014

A MD resident, I have been a snowbirdfor the past 12 years.Although I suffer from several chronic diseases,I never had the need to seek medical attention until this year.Both my glucose and blood pressure levels were elevated and climbing,I tried in vain to get an appointment with a private doctor.Fortunately my husband is an MDVIP member and was able to sign me up and get an almost immediate apt' with Dr. Claire Katz. I have been under her care for the past three months and will be eternally greatful for the care and and attention that I have recieved from both her and her staff.Dr Katz is such a brilliant intuitive physician that she has helped to regain normalcy to my life.Not only does she treat my symptoms, she has such a caring, reassuring presense that makes me feel that everything will be alright.She is an attentive listener who explains everything so clearly there is seldom any need for additional questions.I believe that the crossing of our paths was providential, she saved my life,and I now have that peace of mind from the assurance that no matter where I am I have an a-one doctor on my side.Thanks Dr. Katz and MDVIP

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

Mark, FL Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Katz is an exceptional doctor. She became my physician when Dr. Jim Morris retired. Dr. Katz is very friendly and highly skilled. She has very good communication skills and I am happy with her theories toward preventative medicine and leading a healthy lifestyle. She takes a personal interest in my progress as I follow her recommendations. Since I travel frequently, it's not the number of visits that is important to me, but the quality of my visit. I usually only see Dr. Katz once a year.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

Angela, FL Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Katz, is always positive & friendly. My mom and I both go to her office and appreciate her kindness & patience with our questions and health needs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

Liz, FL Feb 10, 2014

My MDVIP physician literally retired before I had an emergency which required surgery. My husband rushed me to the ER just after midnight last April 23rd. I had severe abdominal pain which required surgery. We called Dr Katz and explained that we are her patients taken over from our retired Dr. . She quickly requested the surgeon to perform the procedure which truly saved my life! Dr. Katz came to see me daily while I recovered from the surgery in hospital . We now have regular health wellness appointments twice a year! She is wonderful and I'm grateful for her .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

David, FL Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Katz is always a phone call away! Thanks Dr. Katz

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Claire P. Katz, MD

Phil, FL Feb 6, 2014

I really enjoy her balance between understanding how hard it is to break habits and implementing best practices with stringent control. She is realistic while at the same time encouraging you to be better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.