Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Hema V. Nathan, MD

Robyn, CA Mar 31, 2017

Hi Dr Nathan, Thank you for your loving and personal care that I receive each time we meet! I no longer worry about my health now that you are watching over me and inspiring me to make healthy changes. May you be blessed with kindness and love.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Isa, CA Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Nathan is more than just a doctor to me. She is a friend, a confidante, and always gives me the time I need. She is very thorough in her examinations, treatment when needed. Now as a senior person I have learned to value her even more. I would be a patient of this doctor whether she was with MDVIP or not. It is difficult as a senior to pay the yearly fee, but because I feel I cannot change to someone else I pay to stay with her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Irene, WA Mar 28, 2017

Dr. Nathan has been my doctor for 25 years. Even though I have moved to Canada I still fly down to see her once a year for my yearly examinations. I have never met a more compassionate and caring person. She always makes time to discuss whatever is on my mind. I never feel rushed. I hope she continues to work for many, many more years!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Jeanne, CA Mar 25, 2017

Dr. Nathan came as a recommendation for my elderly mother. Her kindness, compassion and dedication to my mother and her health was instrumental in the overall quality of my mom's last years. Because of the compassion and dedication I witnessed in the gentle way she cared for my mom , I immediately switched my healthcare to Dr.Nathan. Her dedication has only grown over time. I have never had a physician care about every aspect of my health. I feel privileged to call her MY DOCTOR.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Marquee, CA Mar 11, 2016

With great appreciation for decades of unconditional caring and compassion for all my health needs. There are not enough words to describe how exceptional and wonderful you are. Thank you for being my physician and, my friend!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Christopher, CA Aug 24, 2015

I am an MDVIP client and patient of Dr. Hema Nathan. After almost 20 years with Dr. Nathan as my primary point of contact, many of them fighting off CNS Lymphoma and acquired hemophilia, I decided to write you about my experience(s) with her because I believe she is a large part of my successful medical results. While there may be little (or no) clinical evidence to demonstrate a connection between a patients sense of security in their medical team and his/her long-term success, my experience tells me there is. In fact, I would go so far as to say this confidence might even be the difference between a patient who overcomes and one who succumbs. Dr. Nathan and her staff have consistently made me feel confident and comforted. It got me thinking about why this is the case. As a result, I came up with 6 qualities I feel Dr. Nathan demonstrates that make the difference. 1) The interpersonal skills to make a patient feel safe and heard while still willing to be tactfully blunt when necessary. 2) The intelligence to know what she doesnt know and the drive to find an answer. 3) The productiveness of communicating with email and text messages for more routine questions and follow up. 4) The dexterity to move an appointment along without ever making a patient feel rushed. 5) The efficiency of staying on schedule far more often than not. 6) The leadership of her staff to ensure everyone is working together for each patients medical and administrative needs. Finding a doctor with some of these traits is not difficult. Finding one with all of them is exceedingly rare. Dr. Nathan is rare. It is this feeling of being cared for that makes such a big difference perhaps all the difference. Please let Dr. Nathan and her staff know just how much they are appreciated. Thank you

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Thomas, CA Feb 11, 2015

Dr,. Nathan is much more than a very knowledgeable physician - she's an especially caring lady - extraordinarily kind - thank you so much Dr. Nathan.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Patti & Ken, CA Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Hema Nathan is a wonderful, caring physician. She is extremely knowledgeable and has great interpersonal skills. She has been our doctor for many years and always takes the very best care of all our health needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Kathy, CA Feb 25, 2014

I and my family have had the pleasure of Dr. Nathan as our doctor for the past 13 years. During this time she has been not only our medical advisor, but someone we went to for support during many of our life changing moments. Dr. Nathan was an source of strength during the final years of my mother's life, even coming from San Diego to see her in the ER. She was instrumental in seeing her final years were comfortable and reasonably healthy.. At her death she was there with answers and advice for myself and my entire family. She was a friend and mentor to my daughter and helped her through some rough times in her life. I would never consider leaving Dr. Nathan as my physician no matter what the cost. I am able to come to her during illness and know she will sit, talk, and explain all my options and future course of action. I love her staff, Lonnie, Lily, Katie. All of whom I have gone to for help in the past and they have been there with a smile and helping hand. Thank you Dr. Nathan for being there for us during these many years. Our respect and love PS. You can't retire!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Fran, CA Feb 25, 2014

Dr, Hema Nathan has been my physician over twenty years . I'm so happy to have her as my doctor. She is so dedicated to her profession and so caring for her patients. I enjoy my visits to her office. Its always nice to see her. Having her as my physician is a great comfort to me. Thank you Doctor Nathan for all the years...You are the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

allen, CA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Nathan is the best doctor I have ever been to. She really cares about me and all of her patients. The care and medical advice I have received from her over the years have always been excellent. I wish everyone could have a Dr. Nathan.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Joan, CA Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Hema Nathan has been my doctor since the mid-90's. She is a very thorough and compassionate doctor as well as a lovely lady. If it weren't for her thoroughness on my initial examination with her, I may not be here today. We have shared a lot over the years. Her staff is just as caring as she is. She is more than just my doctor; she is my friend. Thank you Dr. Nathan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.