Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Hema V. Nathan, MD

Marquee, CA Mar 11, 2016

With great appreciation for decades of unconditional caring and compassion for all my health needs. There are not enough words to describe how exceptional and wonderful you are. Thank you for being my physician and, my friend!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Christopher, CA Aug 24, 2015

I am an MDVIP client and patient of Dr. Hema Nathan. After almost 20 years with Dr. Nathan as my primary point of contact, many of them fighting off CNS Lymphoma and acquired hemophilia, I decided to write you about my experience(s) with her because I believe she is a large part of my successful medical results. While there may be little (or no) clinical evidence to demonstrate a connection between a patients sense of security in their medical team and his/her long-term success, my experience tells me there is. In fact, I would go so far as to say this confidence might even be the difference between a patient who overcomes and one who succumbs. Dr. Nathan and her staff have consistently made me feel confident and comforted. It got me thinking about why this is the case. As a result, I came up with 6 qualities I feel Dr. Nathan demonstrates that make the difference. 1) The interpersonal skills to make a patient feel safe and heard while still willing to be tactfully blunt when necessary. 2) The intelligence to know what she doesnt know and the drive to find an answer. 3) The productiveness of communicating with email and text messages for more routine questions and follow up. 4) The dexterity to move an appointment along without ever making a patient feel rushed. 5) The efficiency of staying on schedule far more often than not. 6) The leadership of her staff to ensure everyone is working together for each patients medical and administrative needs. Finding a doctor with some of these traits is not difficult. Finding one with all of them is exceedingly rare. Dr. Nathan is rare. It is this feeling of being cared for that makes such a big difference perhaps all the difference. Please let Dr. Nathan and her staff know just how much they are appreciated. Thank you

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Thomas, CA Feb 11, 2015

Dr,. Nathan is much more than a very knowledgeable physician - she's an especially caring lady - extraordinarily kind - thank you so much Dr. Nathan.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Patti & Ken, CA Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Hema Nathan is a wonderful, caring physician. She is extremely knowledgeable and has great interpersonal skills. She has been our doctor for many years and always takes the very best care of all our health needs.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Kathy, CA Feb 25, 2014

I and my family have had the pleasure of Dr. Nathan as our doctor for the past 13 years. During this time she has been not only our medical advisor, but someone we went to for support during many of our life changing moments. Dr. Nathan was an source of strength during the final years of my mother's life, even coming from San Diego to see her in the ER. She was instrumental in seeing her final years were comfortable and reasonably healthy.. At her death she was there with answers and advice for myself and my entire family. She was a friend and mentor to my daughter and helped her through some rough times in her life. I would never consider leaving Dr. Nathan as my physician no matter what the cost. I am able to come to her during illness and know she will sit, talk, and explain all my options and future course of action. I love her staff, Lonnie, Lily, Katie. All of whom I have gone to for help in the past and they have been there with a smile and helping hand. Thank you Dr. Nathan for being there for us during these many years. Our respect and love PS. You can't retire!!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Fran, CA Feb 25, 2014

Dr, Hema Nathan has been my physician over twenty years . I'm so happy to have her as my doctor. She is so dedicated to her profession and so caring for her patients. I enjoy my visits to her office. Its always nice to see her. Having her as my physician is a great comfort to me. Thank you Doctor Nathan for all the years...You are the best.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

allen, CA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Nathan is the best doctor I have ever been to. She really cares about me and all of her patients. The care and medical advice I have received from her over the years have always been excellent. I wish everyone could have a Dr. Nathan.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Joan, CA Feb 23, 2014

Dr. Hema Nathan has been my doctor since the mid-90's. She is a very thorough and compassionate doctor as well as a lovely lady. If it weren't for her thoroughness on my initial examination with her, I may not be here today. We have shared a lot over the years. Her staff is just as caring as she is. She is more than just my doctor; she is my friend. Thank you Dr. Nathan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Isa, CA Feb 20, 2014

She is the most wonderful person. She is not only my doctor, but my confidante. The care she gives each person is unbelievable. She is thorough and makes you feel special. Dr. Nathan is very thorough in every exam and follows up to make sure you are doing fine. As far as I am concerned she is the best internist in our area. I have never had a doctor who takes such a personal interest in not only the medical but also emotional. I am thankful to be one of her patients.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Patricia, CA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Hema Nathan is one of the most caring physicians I know. She spends all the time needed to diagnose an illness, explain to the patient the problem and discuss treatment. Dr. Nathan makes herself available to see you or speak with you when needed. She is a warm, intelligent physician with almost photographic memory. Always interested in the patient and their family, she is the best doctor I have ever had!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Ingrid, CA Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Nathan saved my life. She is immediately available,acts quickly, on call any time; pro active - involved, stays involved with other doctors. She cares! I love her!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Hema V. Nathan, MD

Kathleen, CA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Nathan always listens with an attentive ear to the things I share with her in regards to me and my family's health. Physical as well as emotional. She understands that the two go together and gives me the time that I need to share with her what is going on. She is thorough in her examination and blood work. My health continues to improve and I am thankful for her.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.