Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

Anthony, AZ Mar 15, 2016

First of all Dr. G is the absolute best primary care Dr I have ever had, and I have had plenty. It would take all day to relate all my reasons, so let me just sum it up with as few words as possible: attentive, sincere, pleasant, knowledgeable, caring but never makes you feel rushed or in a hurry. I have been treated for high blood pressure since I was 20 years old I haven't on various medications throughout the last fifty years with no significant improvement. I have been to more cardiologists, surgeons, survived two major surgeries and threw it all NO significant results. Dr G has worked with me for over a year and just by tweaking one of my meds taken me from 170's over high 90's to the best numbers of my life! Now my last reading was 118/68 & pulse in the mid 60' s for the first time in my adult life. By the way I am 72 years old! Fifty years of worry, diets, exercise, rehab, wondering when the pain will hit, GONE. How's that for a rating?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

Jack, AZ Feb 25, 2015

I am very satisfied with the care I receive from Dr. Gassner and his staff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

John and Mary Lou, AZ Feb 22, 2014

We have been very pleased with the care we have received from Dr. Gassner and have been under his care for 15-20 years and always have felt secure with his diagnosis and treatment of our health concerns. Whenever he felt need to send us to a specialist, he referred us to the best. With his recent weight loss, we are certain that he has been inspiration to his patients. We greatly appreciate all of his efforts to keep us well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

susan p., AZ Feb 22, 2014

I feel safe and cared for by Dr. Gassner and his staff. Having fallen through the cracks, so to speak, in the conventional medical setting, I am grateful to be able to be with MDVIP.I only wish that everyone requiring medical care could have the same quality of practice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

John, AZ Feb 21, 2014

For 15 years Dr. Gassner has been avaiable for my every need. He has been able to help me while I travel extensively. A phone call to him and within minutes he is on the phone and helping. He exceptonal bedside manner comes through in every call and in the help he gives. No one better!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

JOANNE, AZ Feb 17, 2014

I can't say enough about Dr. Gassner . This is my second year with him and I am totally happy with his care and guidance . I am a Canadian snow bird and Dr. Gassner even came to my rescue when I was 3200 miles away. Following knee replacement surgery I developed a difficult infection and Dr. Gassner helped to identify and treat it . He has been following up on my exercise program and is genuinely interested in my progress and my health . My husband is a patient as well and he is pleased with Dr. Gassner . In addition , he takes time to explain issues in a way we can understand . Dr. Gassner gets five stars from me and my family.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

Marilyn and Scott, AZ Feb 16, 2014

Dr Larry Gassner provides compassionate care. He is always only as far away as his cell phone. He is extremely knowledgeable and he provides his patients with quality care. We feel fortunate to have found such a competent doctor when we moved to Scottsdale 3 years ago. He has a great staff that enhances his practice. He is everything you would want your doctor to be. He is a First Class physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

Chip, AZ Feb 10, 2014

Dr. Gassner's way of explaining the risks of being over weight motivated me to lose 45 pounds.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

Albert, AZ Feb 8, 2014

After suffering a stroke when I was out of town, Dr. Gassner was a comfort to me and explained what had happened and how lucky I was to still be walking and talking. He then proceeded to take care of my needs, all the tests that needed to be done, any other doctors I was to see and recommended a doctor to do the needed surgery. I am very happy with his care going forward and I am enjoying excellent health now. I appreciate that I can call him with any questions or needs & he always has a answer for me. Thank you Dr. Gassner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

Elaine, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Gassner attends to every part of our health - physical, mental, emotional and even social. He is always available whenever my husband or I have a problem and are out of state. He knows us well and can give advise, send prescriptions or connect us to a hospital or doctor we should see where we are. He is skilled, thoughtful and compassionate. He has pushed us to a healthy active life, overcoming obstacles that we sometimes didn't see coming. It's like having a genie in your pocket.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

Thomas, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Gassner has consistently exhibited the highest level of compassion, talent and dedication in our experience over the years. Not only has he supported our health needs but has been willing to consult and advise members of our extended family. He has also provided consistently excellent referrals for specialists as needed. He has made himself available to us on a 24/7 basis. He is unquestionably the finest doctor that my wife and I have had the privilege and pleasure to know. I would and will refer him to anyone in need of superior medical advice and service.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Lawrence P. Gassner, MD

Tina, AZ Feb 8, 2014

Our doctor is extremely caring and has always been there to answer any questions that we have at any time of the day. He returns all calls within 30 minutes or less. He spends so much time with you when you are at his office and he never rushes you. He is a fabulous doctor and is so incredible at helping you understand all that is going on with you. We feel very lucky to have him as our doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.