Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Roger Mar 18, 2016

I hope you know how very much Barbara and I thank our previous doctor for being unresponsive to my situation back in 2006, when my left knee filled with blood, and then got infected when another doctor drained the blood, and I ended up with a blood clot in my leg from the Vitamin K that the hospital used to stop the bleeding - so that I decided that I wanted to see the SJO doctor who devised the protocol for dealing with a blood clot Dr. Florek. We both think that Dr. Floreks prompt action probably saved my life - which to us, is beyond valuation. We decided to change primary care physicians at that moment, and have never seen or talked to our former PCP. In the following 10 years, Dr. Florek has solved so many problems for each of us that we cannot list them all. The bottom line is that what Dr. Florek has done for each of us has made those 10 years so much more enjoyable that we cannot imagine what our lives would have been like without his expertise, dedication, perseverance and concern.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Earle, MI Feb 7, 2015

Dr Florek continues to make a significant difference my health. He was there when I had a very seriously infected toe and saw that I was admitted to the hospital immediately. This saved my foot and maybe my lower leg. He is always available and always ready to hear my perceived health concerns. He is my special Health source and I look forward to his continued care.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Howard, MI Mar 15, 2014

I have had a long and storied history with Dr Florek for over 30 years and he has come to aid on several occasions to take care of medical situations.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

bruce, MI Feb 27, 2014

Dr Florek has helped my mother get over a heart attack and its after affects that almost killed her. He has suggested new Dr's and treatments that have helped her heal from heart attack, osteoporosis, drug allergies, and breast cancer. Because of his efforts and MDVIP business model we have been able to get great care. I have switched over to using him myself due to this. Other Drs we run into also have good things to say about him and his treatment of patients. THANK YOU for your dr-ing.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Marc, MI Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Mark Florek of Bloomfield Hills, Michigan saved my wife Sabine's life from permanent invalid status. We had both signed up to join, on the day Dr. Florek and Dr. Bruce Miller presented the MDVIP Concept to their patients and interested parties in Birmingham, Michigan. We signed on the spot since Dr. Florek was highly recommended by two long time patients. We had lived overseas for many years and felt that under the current medical attention available to us, Sabine was not getting the right care, at least for her diabetes and a series of other issues including difficulties in walking and pains in her upper back. Signing up for MDVIP was an opportunity to get a different care approach, by doctors who would no longer be burdened each with up to 2000 patients but within a new practice limited in the number of patients. Within 3 weeks after confirmation, Dr Florek sent Sabine to St Joseph Mercy Hospital in Pontiac. After 3 days of tests, the report indicated 8 points to be considered in further treatments. The 8th point mentioned an issue with an herniated disc at the 5th vertebrae level, but had received scant attention. Upon review, Dr Florek warned us of the possible gravity of this issue. Three weeks later, Sabine's left leg ceased to function, late on a miserable Friday afternoon, at quitting time. Hearing from us Dr. Florek had already anticipated and put in motion all necessary arrangements, knowing that many surgeons would be out of town. Thus once reviewed with Dr. Florek, we proceeded to the ER at Saint Joe's. Sabine got an MRI and late that evening met with the Surgeon in charge for the weekend. Within 36 hours and in spite of a reduced surgery staff, thanks to the appropriate diagnostic and knowledge of the operating conditions that weekend, a team could be assembled early on Sunday and Sabine was successfully operated of a severe spinal stenosis. Having followed the process from out of town, Dr Florek was the very early visitor that Monday Since then Dr. Florek has cared for Sabine (and I) with success and consolidated many improvements in our life. Had the 8th point of the initial hospital report, been overlooked, we were looking at life in a wheelchair for Sabine. Dr Florek knows the love we have for each other as a couple and he responded in kind by making sure that through his focused attention to our concerns he could offer solutions that would keep us sane and safe. We owe a lot to Dr. Florek and his initiative to introduce MDVIP in our Community.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Jeanette, MI Feb 19, 2014

I often have to check myself and be reminded that the doctor and the other professionals in the office are not family or close friends. That is how comfortable and safe and confident in my provider I feel. Oh what a blessing in Dr. Florek and the office personnel!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Harry, MI Feb 13, 2014

Dr. Florek is kind and has a good bedside manner, but he gets his message across. He is the detective of Doctors, finding and correcting medical issues so one can live better. Thanks for all you do for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Fran, MI Feb 9, 2014

my family and I feel very fortunate to be patients of Dr. Florek. The MVIP affiliation allows him the time to practice medicine the way he is most skilled to do. He is always available,gives us the tme we need and is amazingly thorough. We are very grateful to him and to the program.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Claudia, MI Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Florek is not only very competent, he truly cares and goes out of his way to share his concern regarding your health. When my husband ended up in emergency surgery for a knee infection, he or his partner visited my husband daily to provide moral and medical support.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

carol, MI Feb 6, 2014

Dr Florek is very supportive and understanding. He is kind and quick to respond to phone calls. He spends a lot of time with his patients and understands that life affects health. He responds to life issues as they affect your health decisions . He is very thorough.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Linda Feb 3, 2013

He listens to every detail and researches the best way to treat anything. He has the instinct to ask the right questions to extract the information he needs in evaluating my health.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Mark E. Florek, MD, FACP

Rick Jan 27, 2012

Dr. Florek is an excellent primary care physician, advises as to specialists when necessary & co-ordinates all involved for the overall health of his patient.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.