Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

David A. Laskin, MD

Carolyn, NJ Dec 12, 2014

Dr. Laskin has expertly guided myself and my dearest friend through everything from my recent operation to his ongoing major knee infection. Our doctor never lets any detail of our health slip by his watchful eye and then takes care of it with skill. Dr. Laskin is extremely intelligent and equally important, he is caring and compassionate. Sincere thanks to our doctor for improving our quality of life. Congratulations, Top Doc!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Carole, NJ Dec 6, 2014

Dr. Laskin is always 100 interested and proactive in every facet of my healthcare. He and his staff are caring, considerate and attentive. I cannot say enough about MDVIP and Dr. Laskin.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

June J, NJ Dec 2, 2014

Whenever I need his advice or his medical care, I get an appointment to see him whenever I am free to do so. Dr. Laskin goes the extra mile to insure that I am feeling better. At my yearly physicals, he not only calls me with the results of my blood work but also sends me a paper copy of the results.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

PAUL, NJ Mar 21, 2014

A FEW YEARS AGO I WAS SUFFERING FROM A FEVER THAT JUST WOULDN'T BREAK AND A POSSIBLE LOWER LEG INFECTION. DR. LASKIN HAD ME SELF MONITOR THE FEVER BY TAKING MY TEMPERATURE MULTIPLE TIMES PER DAY. HE STATED THAT IF IT INCREASED TO 101.5 TO GO TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM AT UNDERWOOD MEMORIAL HOSPITAL AND HE WOULD MEET ME THERE. SO THE NEXT MORNING AT 6:00 A.M. MY WIFE CALLED DR. LASKIN TO INFORM HIM WE WERE LEAVING FOR THE HOSPITAL. WHEN WE ARRIVED DR. LASKIN WAS THERE. DR. LASKIN HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR OVER 30 YEARS AND HE IS THE BEST.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Richard, NJ Mar 6, 2014

It's about exceeding expectations not just meeting them. Dr. Laskin has been my physician for over 27 years. My reliance upon David Laskin is testimony to his clinical skills, winsome personality and yes, his office environment and staff. No long waits, no impersonal conversations, no rushed appointments and certainly no feeling of imposing or becoming a bother when there are health issues to deal with. His is a patient first practice and Dr. Laskin has demonstrated his commitment to patient satisfaction in many ways and for that I am grateful and healthier as I continue to age with his able assist and counsel. Grateful, happier, healthier??? That's me with Dave Laskin's help! Regards

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Debbie & Tony, NJ Feb 18, 2014

Dr. Laskin is a great doctor whose knowledge, experience, and skills have helped Debbie & Tony as well as the excellent care he has given to my mother. Dr. Laskin has given my mother extraordinary care at a difficult time in her life. Also, our friends and family have experienced David's personable bedside manner and he has eased many a worried moment from our minds. Whether it's an acute seasonal illness or a more chronic lingering medical condition, Dr. Laskin provides a thorough state of the art treatment for all of these medical problems. His ability to provide us timely care in a calm, reassuring manner makes his practices the Best Internal Medicine Practice in South Jersey if not the Country!! We truly appreciate his splendid care. Thank You for everything, Dr. Laskin.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Carole, NJ Feb 11, 2014

The first time I met with Dr. Laskin I knew I was in the right place. He is SO SMART! More than medical knowledge and experience makes Dr. Laskin the ultimate professional. Add caring and a sense of humor and genuine good nature and it's all evident in Dr. Laskin! Making an appointment and going into the office is like visiting a good friend. I can only hope he never entertains the idea to retire.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Richard, NJ Feb 7, 2014

In my experience, Dr Laskin has shown to be empathic and sensitive to the concerns of myself and my family.. He takes time to discuss the health issues and understands the particular personal profile that assists in the treatment plan. I find Dr Laskin to be responsive to calls and easy to talk with. He is a wonderful human being which only adds to his being a wonderful physician.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Patricia, NJ Feb 6, 2014

It is not any one thing that makes Dr.Laskin special. It is his winning personality, great diagnostic ability and genuine caring about my health and well-being that makes me glad he is my doctor.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Leon Mar 19, 2012

Doctor Laskin showed honest concern for my well being. Anytime I needed medical care or information he was available to help. His knowledge or his common sense when the problem exceeded his grasp, was a big help in resolving my odd-ball issues. I will miss him and hope to find a Doctor here in Port St. Lucie with half the skill and bedside manner.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Richard Aug 11, 2011

In January, 2010 Dr. Laskin probably saved my life through the early detection of a tumor in my parotid salivary gland. He examined a swollen gland in my neck and ordered a head and neck CT scan that detected the tumor. Thereafter, I underwent surgery and then radiation and chemotherapy but I am now doing well...thanks to Dr. Laskin.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
David A. Laskin, MD

Florence Aug 10, 2011

Moving out of Jersey City, NJ. We found our Dr.Laskin, who is very supported in making us healthy. Dr. Laskin is always there for us and making sure we are ok with our health situations. Thanks for Dr. Dave Laskin.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.