Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Henri, NC Apr 22, 2015

It's hard to overstate the difference this type of health care represents. It's health care as it used to be, on a human level, but with all the new science which in most cases has dehumanized the people and the systems. Dr. Jeffrey W. Furman is both a wonderful physician and a wonderful person, and he will help you, and help you do what you need to do with kindness, caring and dedication. If the MDVIP system was nationwide, and The Health Care system, we would be well advanced, in fact light-years ahead of what we call health care for most people today. When was the last time your doctor carved an hour and a half out of his day to talk to you... To discuss things in depth, in plain language, to even have an inkling of who the patient was other than his name and number. Health Care is not just about science, not just a business, not just chemicals and numbers, it needs above all to be about people and both MDVIP and Dr. Jeffrey W. Furman have figured out there is a better way, and that is what they are doing. Great concept, wonderful organization, exceptional physicians.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Aaron, NC Oct 8, 2014

Thanks for your personal attention and thoughtful consideration of my health. Congrats on the distinction. You're certainly the best I've ever worked with!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Eric, NC Jun 8, 2014

My wife, children, and I have been patients of Dr. Jeffrey Furman for over 24 years. He is an outstanding physician in every sense: very competent and skilled, compassionate, considerate, and an excellent diagnostician. My family and I feel blessed that Dr. Furman is our family physician, and his guidance and medical care has has helped us in so many ways. Not only is he our physician, we are blessed to call him friend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Conrad, NC Feb 14, 2014

After I made it through surgery and chemo for colo-rectal cancer I was dismissed by my oncologist asno need to follow you anymore I searched through multiple cancer centers to find a physician to take care of me but nobody seemed to care as much about a survivor as they do about a cancer patient going through chemo. Dr Furman from day one took me into his care with great compassion and superb care! What a great caring physician! Thank you so much!,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Douglas, NC Feb 8, 2014

My wife and I are now in our second year as patients of Dr. Furman. We both have health issues that we are addressing and improving upon and Dr. Furman is an excellent health care coach. He is very dedicated to his profession and clearly adopts MDVIPs focus on Wellness, Prevention and early detection of disease. I am firmly convinced that my general health and wellness has been greatly improved by Dr. Furman and for that I am very appreciative. He is truly a VIP; a Very Impressive Physician!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Jan, SC Feb 6, 2014

I have know Dr. Furman for over 30 years and he has always been the absolute most wonderful physician. He has been with me through the good times and the bad and no matter what, I always had 100 of his attention and knew that he really cared about me and my health, physically and mentally.. He knows stuff about me that my husband doesn't even know! You are the best Jeffrey! Thank you so much for being there always! Jan

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Ronald, NC Feb 6, 2014

I have been a long-term patient with. He was always a superb doctor, but his change to MDVIP enhanced the doctor/patient relationship. I have been fortunate with no serious illnesses, so Dr. Furman has provided more counsel than care. I attribute my continued good health to a significant degree to the thoroughness of the annual physical, the time he has and takes to discuss the implications of the results, and the care he takes. Plus, he is just a good man.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Faye Sep 1, 2011

He has encouraged me to lose weight and walk more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Hilary Sep 1, 2011

Unlike most of his long-time patients, I only met Dr Furman once before he informed me that he was joining MDVP. I pride myself on quick and accurate impressions of people and didn't hesitate to sign on when the time came. And man, am I glad I did. Dr Furman is by far the best physician I have had. He is so approachable and insightful, calming and unflappable,and all this with a delightful sense of humor and a balanced approach to life in general. Who could ask for anything more? Thank you for giving us a forum to sing his praises! And congratulations Dr Furman

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Jeffrey W. Furman, MD

Paul Sep 1, 2011

Dr. Furman is Excellent, compassionate, respectful, knowledgeable, and above all by helping me with medical issues as a patient that I can understand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results found.