Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

John A. Andrew, MD, FACP

JAMES, VA Feb 13, 2015

KEEPS ME HEALTHY

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John A. Andrew, MD, FACP

Joan, VA Feb 22, 2014

Dr. Andrew has always been there for me: initial diagnosis of osteoporosis, positive mammogram for breast CA, mastectomy, Fx ankle and wrist, and those stressful times when husband John did not have his port removed post surgery, exposure to whooping cough, ER threat to do MRI on husband with a pacemaker. Dr. John was responding to cell phone calls for Help! I am also most pleased to see Dr. A at my fitness center working out assiduously.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John A. Andrew, MD, FACP

Nancy, VA Feb 9, 2014

Dr. John Andrew has helped my husband and me and our 20-something daughter countless times by answering his cell or quickly returning our calls to address the smallest or biggest concern. He is a fantastic diagnostician and has the ability to filter all i tell him and focus on the issue which almost always is resolved due to his astute diagnosis. He takes such a interest in our family and truly has my complete trust. Recently he supervised me as i lost 35 pounds and went from a size 12 to a size 2. I am thrilled with not only fitting into my Mother-of-the-Bride gown (picture included), but also with my new eating habits and recipes! I feel so much better in general and very proud. I owe my success to trusting his advice and encouragement. My husband i once considered a possible move out of the area, and he was tops on our list for our reason to stay put!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John A. Andrew, MD, FACP

Alda, VA Feb 9, 2014

I am so pleased and completely satisfied with the care that Dr. Andrew has and is giving me. He is intelligent, dedicated and caring and I'm privileged to be in his care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John A. Andrew, MD, FACP

John, VA Feb 7, 2014

In today's hustle and bustle, with time being a precious commodity, very few doctors are willing to spend the time necessary to answer patients questions, and make sure they comfortable with a treatment plan. Dr. Andrew is one of the rare few who does do this. He runs on his patients schedule, and not his. We have never had a time when we couldn't see the Dr when necessary and without waiting days for an appointment. Once in the office waiting room, we have never waited over five (5) minutes to see the Dr. His caring and considerate manner is also evident in his office staff who model that same friendly and accommodating behavior.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
John A. Andrew, MD, FACP

Kathryn, VA Feb 7, 2014

I find John Andrew to be a understanding, knowledgable physician. He's a good listener and brings my questions and opinions into the decision process of my health care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
John A. Andrew, MD, FACP

Pamela Feb 6, 2012

I am impressed with the level of attention I received. Everyone in the office was very patient and takes the time to get to know you as a person. Dr Andrew put me completely at ease and thoroughly discussed all my medical concerns. I left feeling that I am so lucky to have found this program. I highly recommend MDVIP and Dr. Andrew.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
John A. Andrew, MD, FACP

Nancy Sep 29, 2011

Dr. John Andrew is my favorite doctor and I trust him implicitly. He doesn't over react and yet carefully considers every detail I bring to his attention. He really listens to me and we partner to make a decision on the next step. I really appreciated how he researched and found me a center of excellence to deal with my BPPV benign positional paroxysmal vertigo. I visited a top balance specialist who quickly diagnosed my complaint and sent me off for physical therapy, which resolved this problem that had been plaguing me for several years. I now go to yoga four times a week, ride my bike, and run and feel great. He has helped our entire family and me on countless other occasions for which we are grateful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
No results found.