Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Edward B. Laub, MD

Michael, NJ Oct 23, 2015

A friend of mine informed me of MDVIP, as I was so dissatisfied with the treatment I had been receiving from my then primary physician. I made an appointment to meet Dr. Laub, and I immediately knew that I wanted him as my new primary. It was one of the best decisions that I've ever made. I am so grateful to have found a physician who is a great diagnostician AND a caring person!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

Edna, NJ Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Laub is always there for me 24/7, that is peach of mind, its so easy to make an appointment, even the same day, he always listens very carefully and never makes you rush. He has a way of putting your mind at ease if your worried about something, I trust him completely. Thank you Dr. Laub for being my doctor.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

Joe, NJ Feb 28, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Edward Laub for almost 30years, he is a wonderful doctor, I can reach him anytime on his cell phone if I have a problem, that is peach of mind and if I have a problem during office hours, he gets me in right away, I trust him with my life, he is great. Thank you Dr. Laub for always being there for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

Peter, NJ Feb 20, 2014

Dr. Edward Laub is a gem. I've been a patient of his even before his affiliation with MDVIP going back to the early 90's and he has never disappointed me in my medical care and his consideration for me on an overall basis. He is down to earth, reliable, even tempered, conservative and an all around nice guy to whom you would entrust your life to without reservation. He has been responsive to my needs, always there when I needed him to be both for myself and, on rare occasion, to family members who needed some level of care. I associate him, to some level, to a country doctor who remains astute, knowledgeable and a guy you'd like to hang around with. Before the MDVIP affiliation, he needed roller skates to get from examining room to examining room but he always provided sufficient time to get your questions answered. It's good to see that his pace has been relaxed without reducing any of the other aspects of his care. As a person who may not always do the right thing in taking care of myself I know that Dr. Laub has my back and I attribute the my physical well being to the great care he has afforded me over these many years. Ditto for his office staff. A friendly face is always evident at his office. May the new generation of generalized doctors all take away some lessons from Ed Laub. He's one in a million.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

John, NJ Feb 19, 2014

Doctor Laub, We shared many years together. I just want you to know how much I trust you to make good decisions. Of course, recently when I had my bowel problems you handled everything perfectly, but you've always been both a gentleman and an outstanding internal physician. It was a good day many years ago when Dr. Rabito referred me to you. Thanks for being you!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

nick, NJ Feb 19, 2014

I am a 73 year old male. In early 2010 I visited Dr. Laub for a routine check-up. After the testing, Dr. Laub noticed a small abnormality in my EKG reading, and suggested a stress test to determine if the reading was a false positive. The next day, while on the treadmill, the cardiologist monitoring the readings for only a few minutes, pulled me off and began a series of other tests. Following this he immediately scheduled an exploratory catherization the next day. As it turned out, I had a 95 blockage in the left anterior descending coronary artery. During the subsequent angioplasty two stents were placed in the artery and I have been fine ever since. The most interesting thing about this entire event is that we were experiencing a massive snow storm during this time, and I was preparing to go outside to shovel snow after visiting with Dr. Laub. Both Dr. Laub and the cardiologist said that could have been fatal. Dr. Laub shortly thereafter joined MDVIP, and I was one of the first to join him. He literally saved my life and I will be eternally grateful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

Stan, NJ Feb 18, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Laub for over 30 years and he has provided me with excellent healthcare during this time. Our relationship is one of trust and respect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

Bob and Mary Lou, Hamilton Sq., NJ Feb 18, 2014

Dr Laub has been a part of our lives for probably 25 years and becoming part of MDVIP has made it even better. About 20 years ago Dr Laub diagnosed our daughter with Chron's disease when she only exhibited slight symptoms. The specialists in Phila were surprised that he would even have picked up her slight symptoms, His diagnostic ability is beyond question. He is more than a Dr, he is a trusted friend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

Robert & Sharon, NJ Feb 17, 2014

My wife, Sharon, has been a patient of Dr. Edward Laub for many years, while I joined his practice just over two years ago. Sharon always spoke well of Dr. Laub and of the confidence she felt in his tremendous experience and care. After tiring of the routine revolving-door treatment experienced with other physicians, I've been delighted with the professional and personalized attention received during my visits to his office, along with the more detailed analysis related to my annual physical. I've never felt more confident in a physician than I have with Dr. Laub. Glad I joined the MDVIP.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

Marianne, NJ Feb 17, 2014

Dr. Laub's thoroughness and awareness are what led to my early detection of Multiple Myeloma and the reason, I believe, I'm in a four year remission. He is truly a dedicated and caring doctor and an incredible diagnostician. During my many bouts of life threatening health issues, Dr. Laub has been the reason I survived. Dr. Laub sees me immediately when I call with a health problem, giving me complete confidence in knowing he's there for me. It takes a big burden from me. I'm here enjoying my life and my family because of him. God Bless Dr. Edward Laub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

joseph, NJ Feb 13, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr.Laub's for 30 years. I cannot think of one time that he was not available to me or remedied my problem.I have complete trust in his expertise and decisions.There have been times when it was necessary for him to refer me to another physician for a surgical procedure, and that was also the right decision.I can only say that I would recommend Dr.Laub highly to anyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Edward B. Laub, MD

Robert, NJ Feb 10, 2014

Ours (my wife, Toni, and I) is not a particular story, just a great deal of confidence and satisfaction for the continuing care and compassion of our extremely competent doc. Dr. Laub is always there when we need him, regardless of the time or circumstances. It's even been fun getting to know him better, now that he has more time to spend with us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
No results found.