Explore MDVIP Member Reviews

Susan E. Ring, MD

debbie, VA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Ring has been my doctor for many years. She has always given me great care. She spends plenty of time when she does my physical, answering my questions and going over all my lab results and tests. She listens to my concerns, never rushing through a visit. She is the best!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Alice, VA Mar 29, 2017

Dr. Ring is the best, kindest, most thorough doctor I have ever had. She has made a difference in my life in many times and in many ways, but, most importantly, she saved my husband's life by taking him on as her patient. He has multiple, terminal illnesses, and thanks to her, he is still living comfortably at home, pain free, and with only a few, crucial medications. I can never thank her enough for what she has done for both of us.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Michael (Ron), VA Feb 17, 2015

Dr. Susan E. Ring is a family member; technically, not, but it surely seems that way for us. She cares for my wife, myself, and my in-laws who are both infirmed with chronic health issues to include outside hospice care for Mr. Oliver. It was she who volunteered to care for Mr. Oliver after my wife's attempts to provide best medical care continued failing. Such compassion for him and us! Dr. Ring came to the home on numerous visits, corrected previous incorrect diagnoses, began trials of appropriate meds and PT treatments, and helped my wife and I better navigate our caregiving journey. Besides her knowledge, which is crucial, she has the most positive, encouraging, hopeful, understanding and realistic bedside and office manner possible. She exudes the I Have Your Back feeling. This extends to after hours and weekend calls to check on all of us. Our health is improved with lots less stress because we all feel connected to her in a personal way. Her husband, Gerry, runs the office and should be mentioned as part of the terrific care Dr. Ring provides. He smiles, laughs, and greets us professionally but friendly and welcoming. There is no separation, cold feel, as is the case, quite frankly, with doctors' offices today. Both he and she ask about other family members with our personal visits as well. They and their office literally make one want to follow the doc's advice and be well. The quality of my life, our lives, is A+ because of the quality and best practices of Dr. Ring. With gratitude, Dr. M.Ron Sorrell 2.17.2015

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Peter, VA Feb 24, 2014

Dr. Ring has been my father's doctor for several years. She is the reason that he is a member of MDVIP. Her constant attention to all the details of his care is evident. She is thorough and compassionate. Whenever my father has a visit with her she takes time to ask him about his concerns, and if I have any questions or concerns she tells me to contact her at any time. She is an amazing doctor and I would and have recommended her to friends.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Edward, VA Feb 12, 2014

I have been Dr. Ring's patient almost as long as I have been married. I am very thankful to have her as a part of my life. I know that she loves her patients as much as we love her.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Bobby, VA Feb 10, 2014

Dr Ring is so compassionate and caring. Thanks

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Bernard, VA Feb 9, 2014

Susan Ring is the best medical doctor that we have ever had. We have been going to see her as a patient for over seven years and she will look you in the eye and tell you what is wrong with you in language that you understand. She is deeply concerned over all her patients and takes the time to find what is wrong with them and getting them well. If needed, she will send me to a specialist right away without dragging out the medical problem like many other doctors have done before. My only wish is that that she will continue in her practice for another quarter century.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

William, VA Feb 9, 2014

Dr. Ring is great. She takes a sincere interest in my wife and I. She is very knowledgeable, thorough, takes time to answer our questions, is available when we need her and she follows up with phone calls, something that no other doctor does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Patricia, VA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Ring is a wonderful Doctor! She was my mom's Doctor and I was so impressed with the way Dr. Ring cared for her that I became a patient too. I trust, respect and believe in Dr. Ring 100. THANK YOU DR. RING!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Melodee, VA Feb 8, 2014

Dr. Ring is a very careing Dr. She listens to what you have to say. There are some Dr.s that listen half way. She has your undivided attention. She has always given me good advice and let me know what is best for me.

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Christopher, VA Feb 6, 2014

Dr. Ring is an outstanding MD. She has an excellent knowledge of the medical field as well as outstanding common sense. Our family is so fortunate to have her for my physician.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Susan E. Ring, MD

Ginny Jan 22, 2013

Dr. Susan E. Ring is always smiling and positive. She has a focus on healthy, happy living and gently encourages without brow-beating. Besides having good people-skills, she is a listener who takes notes and then asks questions. Not only is she your doctor, but she's also your partner in staying healthy. Her experience is wide-range; she is smart and understands the connection between mind-body health as well as the importance of giving her patients time with her. We're going to get you feeling better is her mantra, and she offers it with 2-3 suggestions or paths to take. There's regularly scheduled follow up appointments that begin with How's it going? She follows with How's the exercising and/or how are the meds working? I want to see you again in___and keep a check on how you are doing. Call me if you need me. For chronic conditions, and I have a couple that require maintenance, this is invaluable. Her expertise and demeanor provide hope and wellness in a doctor-patient partnership. She should be the mentor for every aspiring physician. It doesn't get any better than this. Dr. Ring was MDVIP before there was MDVIP!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
No results found.